The 2015 Annual Meeting was held at the Suffolk Garden Inn Hilton in Suffolk, VA on February 4-6, 2015.

The meeting hosted 97 attendees.

Lisa Wagenbrenner was presented the Outstanding service award for her dedication to the education committee, local arrangements committee, and overall contribution to the organization.

Meeting Presentations:

Response by Aedes Albopictus to Chemical Volatiles in an Olfactor – Leah Henry, Deborah Waller, Bernadette Ferraro

To Deet or not to Deet – Joe Simmons

Smokin’ Weeds – Chris Williams, Jayce Moore

Midge Flies in Wastewater Plants – Lauren Lochstampfor

TMVCC Update – Karen Akaratovic

Arachnophobe to Arachnophile – Wes Robertson

Virginia Arboviral Surveillance Update – David Gaines

Allpro Vector Group – Joe Andrews

OSHA/VOSHA – George Wojcik

AMCA Update – Dennis Salmen

Prince William County Mosquito & Forest Pest Management Branch – Tim McGonegal

Univar – John Singletary

Distribution of Flying Times – Jay Kiser

Seasonal Activity of Mosquito Species – John Orr

Electronic Data Solutions – Ryan Pierson

ATSB Study with Fay-Prince and Sentinel BG Trap – LaToya White

Exploring the Effects of Endocrine Disrupting Pollutants on Mosquito Fish – Dr. Sara O’Briean

Exploring the Effects of Endocrine Disrupting Pollutants on Mosquito Fish – Emily Guise

The Effects of Endocrine Disrupting Pollutants on Aedes albopictus – April Tingle

Dynamic Aviation – Kurt Friedman, TK Rosalina

Inspections and Investigations Conducted by VDACS/OPS – Robert Christian

VecTor Test Update for Southeastern Virginia – Karen Akaratovic

Dragonflies, Bats, and Purple Martins – Steve Robertson

Chikungunya World Tour – James Broyhill

ODU Tick Research Update – Chelsea Wright

Control of Peridomestic Mosquitoes in 1930-s Brazil – Tim DuBois

Adapco, Inc. – Ted Bean

Outreach – Ann Herring

EEE Virus in Connecticut – Phil Armstrong

Epizootiology of EEE Virus – Goudarz Molaei