2019 updated committees coming soon! If you would like to be on a committee for 2019, please contact VMCA President LaToya White.



Chair(s) Members Projects
Annual Meeting    (Local Arrangements) Charles Abadam & Tim DuBois Josh Smith, Ann Herring, Ryan Levering, Steven Rehak, George Wojcik Decides location of future meetings
Annual Meeting (Program/Agenda) Andy Lima Jay Kiser, Charles Abadam, Tim DuBois, Mitch Burcham Organize annual meeting program
Annual Meeting (Vendor Planning) Ted Bean Caitlin Sciulli, George Wojcik Vendor correspondence/setup
Audit TBA TBA Annual audit of financial record
Bylaws Jay Kiser George Wojcik, Charles Abadam, Luz Grant Bylaw revision/maintenance
Education Karen Akaratovic   Lisa Wagenbrenner Ann Herring, Jennifer Barritt, Wes Robertson, Jay Kiser, Ryan Levering Recertification, Adult ID Course, Larval ID Course
Elections LaToya White Luz Grant, Penelope Smelser Sets up online voting, sends out voter information, counts votes, announces winners during annual business meeting
Historian Tim DuBois John Orr Historical archives
Hospitality Room Luz Grant MonaLisa Smith Annual meeting hospitality room
Information Rachel Kempf Karen Akaratovic Charles Abadam, The Skeeter, Facebook, Instagram
Legislative Randy Buchanan NPDES, VPDES, PESP
Membership Jay Kiser Ann Herring Keeps updated list of membership
Merchandise Tim DuBois Lisa Wagenbrenner, Ann Herring, Penelope Smelser, Rachel Kempf, Luz Grant, MonaLisa Smith Coordinating sales merchandise for annual meeting
Nominating George Wojcik Finds candidates for election, prepares/gathers profiles of nominees for ballots
Photography Janice Gardner Caitlin Sciulli Takes photos of VMCA-related events for website, The Skeeter, Facebook, and Instagram
Public Relations Ann Herring  Ryan Levering Mosquito Awareness Week/Outreach &Education
Special Awards Jennifer Barritt  Phil Meekins, Charles Abadam, Dreda Symonds, Karen Akaratovic Annual meeting awards- R.E. Dorer, Outstanding Service
Student Competition Jay Kiser George Wojcik, Ryan Levering, Ann Herring, John Orr, Wes Robertson, Karen Akaratovic, Charles Abadam, Francis Valera, Dennis Salmen Organizes a student research/poster project competition with an award to be given at the annual meeting, raises funds for award
Technical Support Charles Abadam Ciro Monaco, Eli Hosen Maintains/advises on VMCA hardware/software; operates computer/projector during annual meeting
Website Karen Akaratovic Charles Abadam, Penelope Smelser Maintains/revises website

Committees are what keep our organization running so smoothly. We would love to have you on board!

Interested in being on a committee? Thought you were on one but don’t see your name on the list? …Or see your name where it shouldn’t be?

Please contact the chairperson for a specific committee of interest, or fill out the form below and someone from the VMCA will contact you.

For more detailed information on each committee’s responsibilities, please see the VMCA book of guidelines here.